How to install a vnc server on ubuntu

In case of modify or delete, the full text of the answer is as follows:

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=vnc+ubuntu+installation

How'd that happen? Aren't lmgtfy.com links blocked?

(reference)

Errant answer

link
I don't see that answer... maybe it's only available to 10k? – Ward Oct 14 '11 at 18:32
1  
Feel free to flag those as Offensive. The -100 rep ding for an offensive-deleted answer should act as an incentive against using such links. – sysadmin1138 Oct 14 '11 at 18:33
feedback

4 Answers

up vote 3 down vote accepted

This has been added to the blacklist.

link
feedback

According to balpha they never were; though a whole slew of people disagree. Testing confirms they are not blocked at any level I can think of as of this edit.

This should be changed.

link
This has nothing to do with that. The reason is simply that lmgtfy is not blocked on Server Fault. – balpha Oct 18 '11 at 8:54
feedback

Just for some context, the lmgtgy blacklist was applied on a per site basis. I enquiried with the team about this, and up to now it had not been applied to SF. Now it has.

link
feedback

This could help. ;-)

link
feedback

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged