In case of modify or delete, the full text of the answer is as follows:


How'd that happen? Aren't lmgtfy.com links blocked?


Errant answer

  • I don't see that answer... maybe it's only available to 10k? Oct 14, 2011 at 18:32
  • 1
    Feel free to flag those as Offensive. The -100 rep ding for an offensive-deleted answer should act as an incentive against using such links.
    – sysadmin1138 Mod
    Oct 14, 2011 at 18:33

4 Answers 4


This has been added to the blacklist.


According to balpha they never were; though a whole slew of people disagree. Testing confirms they are not blocked at any level I can think of as of this edit.

This should be changed.

  • This has nothing to do with that. The reason is simply that lmgtfy is not blocked on Server Fault.
    – balpha StaffMod
    Oct 18, 2011 at 8:54

Just for some context, the lmgtgy blacklist was applied on a per site basis. I enquiried with the team about this, and up to now it had not been applied to SF. Now it has.


This could help. ;-)

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .