5

I just had a case where the review system for first posts showed me an answer for review that was already deleted by a mod 23h ago (originally this answer ). It also was listed with 0 votes, while it racked up -5 before being deleted. I think that's strange and shouldn't happen, but is the actually expected behaviour?

enter image description here

1 Answer 1

5

Ah nonsense, this was the new "Are you paying attention" crap, which now thinks I didn't pay attention as I clicked "no action needed". There was no action needed, Ian dealt with it already :)

This was the second such test today.

I'll leave this question for reference...

9
  • 1
    Really? Reviewers are now tested for sanity? So >90% are going to lose their review privileges soon?
    – the-wabbit
    Commented Jan 29, 2013 at 20:48
  • @syneticon-dj It's relative sanity, you're fine. Now if you'll excuse me the tequila weasel and I are discussing the relative merits of deleting ALL the things...
    – voretaq7
    Commented Jan 29, 2013 at 21:06
  • @syneticon-dj Well, on SO, yeah. Commented Jan 29, 2013 at 21:10
  • @HopelessN00b: and on SF/SU too.
    – user9517
    Commented Jan 29, 2013 at 21:13
  • @Iain Are our reviewers really of SO-level quality? I know it banned a lot of SO reviewers who were blatantly badge-whoring, but I'm not sure the community here will be impacted to the same degree. Commented Jan 29, 2013 at 21:29
  • @HopelessN00b: I don't think we will either but the automagic revocation of review privileges has been enabled on SF and SU now too.
    – user9517
    Commented Jan 29, 2013 at 21:34
  • @Iain (or voretaq7): Is this happening for everyone or should I be in any way concerned about my reviewing? I have no reason to believe I should be concerned, but one never knows...
    – Sven
    Commented Jan 29, 2013 at 22:35
  • 1
    Sven, I believe everyone who uses certain /review queues is subject to 'testing'.
    – user9517
    Commented Jan 30, 2013 at 6:57
  • I'm too lazy to search for it now, there have been multiple questions about this on meta.SO and I think it's been admitted that the testing of reviewers needs to be adjusted to account for this case - where the answer has been dealt with (deleted) so the reviewer shouldn't fail the test when they pick "no action needed." Commented Jan 30, 2013 at 8:01

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .