Can I close my account and be sure that my posts expropriation be discontinued with my leaving?
Please follow Jeff's directions here to delete your account:
Basically, you need to edit your profile to say "Please delete me" and email firstname.lastname@example.org telling them your user ID (which is 47886) and that you'd like your account to be deleted.
As far as your posts are concerned, I don't believe they will be automatically deleted. The community, however, will work through them to clean them up and remove them as necessary.
1+1 - this advice will have your account deleted. If you wish to remove all posts, you can delete them yourself. A user is always able to delete his or her own comments or answers.– MDMarraAug 16, 2010 at 14:36
@Zordache - Haha! I did not realize that restriction. Thanks for the heads up.– MDMarraAug 16, 2010 at 20:11
1That's too funny, Zoredache! +1, and Bravo!– gWaldoSep 3, 2010 at 15:56
10k+ users can see everything, even "deleted" posts and all edits.– Chris SDec 8, 2010 at 21:03