Server Fault's fifth moderator election has come to a close, the votes have been tallied, and the 3 new moderators are:

EEAA HBruijn womble

They'll be joining the existing crew shortly — please thank them for volunteering, and share your assistance and advice with them as they learn the ropes!

For details on how the voting played out, you can download the election results here, or view a summary report online.

  • 9
    Congrats to all 3. Here's to seeing Evan Carroll back around in 2016's election
    – TheCleaner
    Commented Sep 8, 2015 at 21:54
  • 5
    Evan ... the Screaming Lord Sutch of ServerFault, bless him. Congrats to the new mods from me, too!
    – MadHatter
    Commented Sep 9, 2015 at 6:29
  • 1
    Congratulations! Try and stay around for a while now, so that we can skip next years election.
    – Reaces
    Commented Sep 9, 2015 at 7:11
  • 3
    Congrat to the new moderator. Always cool to see good contributor to be named mod
    – yagmoth555 Mod
    Commented Sep 9, 2015 at 12:57
  • Congrats to the new mods
    – dyasny
    Commented Sep 29, 2015 at 18:55
  • 1
    It's probably time to remove the featured tag from this now.
    – user9517
    Commented Oct 1, 2015 at 8:15

1 Answer 1


I think I speak for all my fellow fresh meat when I say: bring it on.

  • 2
    Oh no, the end is nigh...
    – Reaces
    Commented Sep 9, 2015 at 6:47

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .