I'm sorry, but that question is not a perfectly fine question for this site.
Serverfault is for questions applicable to professional sysadmins. As soon as you run into "sorry, I can't do this the right way because I don't have admin rights on the server", then the question is one for an end-user. That means the question is not appropriate for this site.
I've chosen a question out of the list that was given and reset it. I couldn't find the question that was there previously.
I do, however, suspect that the unicorns ate it because somebody denied them their delicious daisies.
The other have addressed your concerns regarding the content of your question.
In regard to reporting personal issues with a moderator there is a contact button at the bottom of every page. It links to a form which allows you to contact the Community Team.
I read over the question...and you added the bit about not being able to upgrade Fedora 14 after the comments were made.
On ServerFault, we expect askers to have some measure of professional experience with the servers/equipment they work on. Fedora 14 is wayyyy out of date and no-one should really be using this. "I can't upgrade this" doesn't really fly ...
To my understanding canonical questions are a ServerFault convention, of which the review-question selection algorithm is completely unaware.
Which is to say, it had to happen some time. Treat it like any other question.
This is intended behavior. If an accepted answer is wildly wrong, the OP didn't know what they were doing perhaps, the downvotes are there to register the community's disapproval of the accepted answer and there will likely be another non-accepted answer that is much higher voted.
I've been in the same situation you are. What I ended up doing was editing ...
Erm, it's not empty and they 'grey out' the button if you remove all the text.
I guess it's an attempt to get people to leave a constructive comment but as ever 'pink and fuffyness' prevails and you're not forced to do so.
To be honest I frequently find it difficult not to
s/about/a steaming pile of shit./
but whilst it would go down well with the ...
It depends on the reputation level of the person whose answer you're reviewing. If they have too low a reputation to be able to post comments, the first option will be used. If they have enough reputation, the second will be used.
This rate limit applies to users with less than 125 reputation, and all posts made by anyone from the same IP address on any Stack Overflow or Stack Exchange site count toward the limit, even if they are made by accounts with more than 125 reputation. If someone is sharing your IP address and also posting, then you may see this unexpectedly.
There are ...
Yes, it confirmed by looking of source code of svg file. The xml below was grabbed from svg file especially on SF logo parts.
<rect x="-176.6" y="-178.1" fill="#A7A8AB" width="22" height="4.4"/>
<rect x="-176.6" y="-171" fill="#808284" width="22" height="4.4"/>
<rect x="-176.6" y="-164.4" ...
Usernames are indeed not unique on Stack Exchange.
Login tokens (OpenID) are uniquely associated with an account, and accounts are unique (identified by the account number), but you can have multiple accounts with the same display name.
There's a bug with some localization code - a fix is going out right now.
Also, your vote was properly recorded; the bug only affected any optional display message that might have been sent back to the client.
If I'am not mistaking, it's a Chrome/Chromium bug;
I got the link from that thread; Cannot dismiss scrollbar in code box, blocks view
It show how to bypass the problem too
and you can see shog9 comment's from that thread;
Marking this "support" since it appears to be caused by a toxic
See this Meta report for details, but to summarize:
To help promote the visibility of blog posts, during the first 24 hours after a new post is added to your site's blog, it will replace the chat link in the header. Afterward, it will be back to business as usual.
In Server Fault's case, you have two blogs. The main Server Fault blog is linked on the main ...
I've noticed these over the last month or so - I think (hope) it's just the spam tide coming in and they'll go back out the way they came soon.
The short answer is "Yes, something automated can be done", but it requires a little extra work: If you see that these are from new accounts ping one of the mods and we can nuke the account. Statistics on spam nukes ...
Your question was closed by the members of our community on 6th May. It was deleted automatically 2 days ago by the Stack Exchange system due to a combination of:
Having no votes
Having a very low view count
I will undelete the question as I can see you've put some effort into it, but it will still need to be edited for it to hit the re-open ...
You got a Review Audit. On those, if the original edit was approved then you can only "pass" the audit by also clicking "looks okay". If you click anything else, including leaving a comment, you fail. It's dumb, but failing makes no difference unless you fail a lot...
This seems to happen once every few months, you're not alone.
The count in the top bar is site-wide, and includes items which you may have already reviewed or skipped, both of which no longer appear for you in the individual queue counts.
There's also caching, but that only lasts a minute or so.
To see the full counts, visit /review while logged out (e.g. in an incognito window).